Know your strengths

Today I had one of the best trainings I have ever been to in a long time or at best ever. Strengths tell you who you are, but more importantly who you are not. I have decided that this year was a year of self exploration. I wanted to know more about what makes me the best me I can be.

By knowing your strengths you can better assess your goals, how to reach them, what excites you and how to make the balance of life better for all of those around you.

My Top 5 Strengths:

1. Strategic

2. Ideation

3. Individualization

4. Futuristic

5. Developer

Once I had these words to understand what made me tick. What really made me go what I was good at and down to the details.

I will elaborate in another post later, but I wanted to share with you this wonderful discovery. I am now interested in exploring these strengths especially in my job search for after graduation. Having this information in my bag I can better express to potential employers why I am best for a position. Instead of the stock “I’m a hard worker” duh everyone should be. But passion takes you far beyond punching a clock it takes you into the place where you thrive on doing your best in the areas you excel in.

If you are interesting in knowing your strengths check out the info here.

About mrsprettyinpink

I may not be perfect, but I am always Pretty in Pink. I am a Mom, Beauty Lover, Fashion, and Lifestyle Blogger, Social Media Rockstar. I also like photography and cooking. I am a eclectic wonder. Follow me on my journey through everyday life. Thanks!

One response to “Know your strengths

  1. LSnyder

    Terez!

    I just love how all of your top strengths describe you perfectly. You have such a passion for life and it is so inspiring. I am so glad that I have you and the rest of DePaul PRSSA to look up to.

    See you soon!

    Lauren

Leave a comment