Take the Limits off and Jump

Base Jumper

Man Base Jumping

It is leap day. The one day every few years that we get an additional 24 hours to reach our dreams. Are you ready to take the leap? Moving yourself forward sometimes takes a great leap of faith that will honestly scare the crap out of you. Making changes should get your blood going in a way that pushes you past your limits. In order to become a butterfly you have to start out as a unlikely and sometimes unattractive caterpillar. But in a secret place God is creating a beautiful butterfly.

Source: ellenzee.tumblr.com via Terez on Pinterest

I have been working on project after project lately. Going from one uncomfortable place to another uncomfortable place. I am learning to be okay being uncomfortable. I know that during my uneasy state I learn the most. I understand the most. I am open to change. I am ripe for learning and living.

LIFE HAPPENS IN SEASONS
Remember the circle of life is a cycle too. There is going to be a winter time. During the winter are you preparing yourself for the next spring time in your life. The next bloom period when you cannot help, but be big in who you are. I don’t mean haughty. Think back to a time when you were riding high. Riding the wave, arms out, wind in your face. I remember those seasons. I love those seasons. I was ready for those seasons because I was coming out of a winter that was cold and cruel. It is winter time again. Here is what I am doing during my winter time.

1. Working on a Book
Yes, you read that right. I am writing my first book. I say first because I don’t know what God has planned for me or my life in this area. But I am taking a two subjects I am passionate about (fashion and social media) and putting pen to paper (no really it started out as and idea for a post).

2. Pushing forward my PR/Social Media Consulting Business.
I am looking to teach more classes and connect with more people who want and need my services. I love working with fashion boutiques and designers, but the skills are the same even if the industry changes. (always remember that)

3. Learning new skills.
I need to know what I am talking about when I am consulting clients about what social media platforms and strategies would be best for their business. That means I need to know about the new hot thing. How can Pose change your business? How can Pinterest drive traffic to your online content or eCommerce site? All this matters to their bottom line. I am naturally curious so taking time to learn about what is new and what is next doesn’t scare me. It actually excites me. I love sharing what I have learned with others. It pushes me past my limits. It is the uneasy feeling; that can hurt so good.

I am motivated to make a move in my life. Mostly when I feel like I have hit a winter. When I feel like I am stuck I have to find new ways to push myself to the limit. Being bound by your current situation is a hell of your own making. Choosing to step forward when all around you things seem shaking. That is the definition of courage. So I ask you what are you willing to leap for? And are you ready for where ever you might land?

If you want to know more about what I am doing or how to keep up with me. I would love to be your accountability partner. Complete the form below.

Love,
Terez

About mrsprettyinpink

I may not be perfect, but I am always Pretty in Pink. I am a Mom, Beauty Lover, Fashion, and Lifestyle Blogger, Social Media Rockstar. I also like photography and cooking. I am a eclectic wonder. Follow me on my journey through everyday life. Thanks!

Leave a comment